I am extremely proud to say I was part of the crew that produced “The Reel”– a series of episodes from my CT 240 Television Studio course.

I learn a great deal of what it’s like to trust your team, and to trust yourself. I was so nervous in the beginning, but as the course unfolded, I gained a tremendous amount of confidence, as I learned and applied more skills.

I was initially dissapointed being appointed as “Production Assistant”, because I knew I had more skills than running around assisting the guests. But I am proud to say I did more than fade into the background.

I helped the graphics team by cue-ing video as filming was in progress, I made sure the guests were comfortable and well assisted, and while the floor manager focused on the host with gestures and signals, I instinctively took the role of second floor manager by doing the same for the guests, while filming is in session.

Aside from earning the role of Production Assistant, I was also a proud member of the Set Design team, along side Kevin F., Samantha C, and Jhajit S.

***”The Reel” group photo courtesy of Prof. Smith

About Joonmarie Roca-Brush

*Visit Foreignfilmfan.wordpress.com to share your love for foreign films *Visit Jooniverse.wordpress.com for my ePorfolio

Leave a Reply

